Prof. Errol D’Souza is currently a professor in economics at Indian Institute of Management (IIM)  Ahmedabad. Prior to joining the Institute in 2001, was the IFCI Chair Professor at the Department of Economics, University of Mumbai and was also a Visiting Scholar at Columbia University, New York, and a Visiting Senior Fellow at the Institute of South Asian Studies, National University of Singapore. Was the India Chair Professor at Sciences Po in Paris in 2009 and a Visiting Professor at the institute for Advanced Study, Shimla in 2009. He is also a director at the National Housing Board (NHB). He has been awared a Ph.D. from JNU, New Delhi.

​Jayshree Vyas is the Managing Director of Shri Mahila Sewa Sahakari bank Ltd. (SEWA Bank), Ahmedabad, a pioneer in the building inclusive finance for low income women. Jayshree has been a leader in SEWA Bank since 1986. Prior to that, she was a financial analyst with the Central Bank of India. Ms. Vyas is the Managing Trustee of the Indian School of Microfinance for Women, and has been a pioneer and leader on savings, insurance, rural finance, energy loans and financial literacy for low income women. She is the Board Director in Securities Exchange Board of India (SEBI). She is also on the committee of bankers and other experts constituted by the Union finance ministry to prepare a blueprint for a nationalized women bank as announced in the Union budget​​

Jitendra Jain

Rahul Duggal

Jaipal Singh

Prof. Errol Peter Dsouza

Preeti Sahai

 Jayshree Ashwinkumar Vyas

Rajiv Khandelwal

Copyright 2023. Rajasthan Shram Sarathi Association. All Rights Reserved.


Rahul Duggal graduated from St. Xavier’s college, Jaipur in 1973. In April 1985, he set up his own handicrafts exporting company named Aravli. He has had 25 years of experience in the export of high quality hand block printed Home Textiles and Handicrafts

Jitendra Jain has a Masters degree in Commerce from the University of Rajasthan, Jaipur. He has been working in the development sector for the past 18 years. He has had experience in financial and administration duties at the Bank of Rajasthan and with the Government of Rajasthan as well. At present he monitors the finance and administration activities of RSSA. He is a founder Director of RSSA.


Preeti Sahai received her Master’s degree in Economics from Delhi University and is a Chartered Financial Analyst. She has had considerable experience in development consulting, including in working with public systems. At present she works as the Head of Strategic Initiatives at the Rajiv Gandhi Foundation.

Jaipal Singh previously the Executive Director of the Centre for Microfinance (CmF), holds a BSc degree in Agriculture and a PGDRM from IRMA. He has hands on experience in the development sector (NDDB, NTGCF and ARAVALI) for more than 25 years. He is associated with CmF since inception and is committed to serve the deprived in Rajasthan to uplift their economic and social status through Microfinance led growth. His areas of interest include Natural Resource Management, livelihood promotion and Microfinance.

Rajiv Khandelwal, earned a management degree from IRMA in 1987 and elected to work in rural Rajasthan since then. He held coordination and leadership positions over 10 years and later began to work as a consultant to NGOs and donors. Rajiv has written and researched extensively and has also served in an advisory capacity to a number of international and government agencies. After a two year stint in East Africa in early 2000, Rajiv returned to Udaipur to establish Aajeevika Bureau in 2004 and Rajasthan Shram Sarathi Association in 2007. In recognition of the ideas underlying Aajeevika Bureau and RSSA, Rajiv was nominated as an Ashoka Fellow in 2005 and was awarded Social Entrepreneur of the Year by Schwab Foundation in 2010.

 Board of Directors